Política de cookies
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.


Palau de la Música programme until 31 May



22 May, Wednesday. 7.30 p.m. ITURBI HALL

SUBSCRIPTION 41. 40/ 30/ 20 €.

Alexandre Kantorow, piano


Cristian Măcelaru, conductor

Gabriel Fauré -Pavane, op. 50

Frédéric Chopin – Concerto No. 2 for piano and orchestra in F minor, op. 21

Sergey Prokofiev – Romeo and Juliet (Selection of Suites nos. 1, 2 and 3)

The Orchestre National de France returns to the Palau de la Música, conducted by Cristian Măcelaru, to perform a programme featuring one of the favourite piano concertos of the general public, Chopin’s Concerto No. 2 for piano and orchestra in F minor, op. 21, which, despite being numbered as the second one composed by the brilliant Polish composer, was the first to be composed. An epitome of romanticism, of Chopin’s characteristic pianism, it will be performed by Alexandre Kantorow, who is making his debut at the Palau de la Música and the first French pianist to win the gold medal and the Grand Prix of the prestigious International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2019. La Pavane, op. 50 by Fauré and a selection of suites nos. 1, 2 and 3 from Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet complete the programme.


24 de maig, divendres. 19.30 hores. ITURBI HALL

ABONAMENT 42. 20/ 15/ 10 €.


Yulianna Avdeeva, piano


Pablo González, conductor

Edvard Grieg Concert per a piano i orquestra en A minor, op. 16

Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 7 in D minor, op. 70

The Russian pianist Yulianna Avdeeva makes her debut at the Palau de la Música and with the Orquestra de València, to perform, under the baton of Pablo González, the Concert for piano and orchestra in A minor, op. 16 by Edvard Grieg, undoubtedly one of the favourites of the public at large, and was praised by Fran Liszt himself, who had no hesitation in encouraging Grieg to follow his own path, regardless of the opinion of others. Antonin Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7 is one of the most austere of his symphonic corpus, and a masterpiece in which he displays his characteristic orchestral and melodic mastery.


25 May, Saturday. 11.30 a.m. ITURBI HALL
5 €
Benefit concert for the Amigó Foundation
25 May, Saturday. 7.30 p.m. RODRIGO HALL
10 €
Concert in aid of ASPANION (Association of parents of children with cancer of the CV).
26 May 2024, Sunday. 11.30 am. RODRIGO HALL
Free admission (limited seating)
Winners recital
26th May, Sunday. 18.30 hours. ITURBI HALL
54/51/47/43/39 €
Constantino Martínez-Orts, conductor
The best film music in concert
29 May, Wednesday. 7.30 p.m. RODRIGO HALL
10 €
Chamber at the Palau
Franz Liszt Sonata in B minor, S 178
                                Am stillen Herd, S. 448 (Wagner’s Die Meistersinger)
                                Pilgerchor aus Tannhäuser, S. 443 (Wagner)
                                Venezia e Napoli, S. 162 (Années de Pèlerinage)
                                Concert paraphrase on Rigoletto. S. 434 (Verdi)
The pianist Carlos Apellániz is a regular concert pianist at the Palau de la Música, both in the symphonic and chamber facets, who stands out for his technique, virtuosity and personality at the keyboard, with a repertoire ranging from contemporary music to baroque. On this occasion, he returns to the Palau de la Música, to ‘Cambra al Palau’ with a monographic work by none other than Franz Liszt. From the programme, the Sonata in B minor, S 178 stands out, a devilish, coherent and a priori unconnected piece that requires a truly admirable technique and concentration.
31 May, Friday. 18.00 hours. RODRIGO HALL
Free admission (limited seating)
Meeting and discussion with Matthias Höffs and Miguel Hernández, president of COSOMUVAL
Nieves Pascual, Deputy Director of Music, moderator
31 May, Friday. 7.30 p.m. ITURBI HALL
10/ 8/ 5 €
Extraordinary concert OUT OF SESSION
Matthias Höfs, conductor and soloist

Johan Sebastian Bach Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248. ‘Jauchzet, frohlocket!
auf, preiset die Tage’ * *
John Baston Concerto No. 2 in D major *
Ludwing van Beethoven Sonata No. 8, op.13, in C minor, ‘Pathétique’ * Felix Mendelssohn
Felix Mendelssohn Denn er hat seinen Engeln befohlen,
MWV B 53 ‘Psalm 91’ (Arr. Enrique Crespo)
Wolfgang A. Mozart The Magic Flute. Overture*.
Ricardo Mollá Fanfare for a new beginning
Gioachino Rossini The Dance. Tarantella napoletana* Ennio Morricone
Ennio Morricone Gabriel’s Oboe* Ennio Morricone Gabriel’s Oboe* Fats Waller
Fats Waller I’m gonna sit right down and write myself a letter* Fats Waller I’m gonna sit right down and write myself a letter* Enrique Crespo
Enrique Crespo Romanza and variations
Jelly Roll Morton Black Bottom Stomp

*Arr. Matthias Höfs

The German soloist Matthias Höfs is a true trumpet legend, who leads a brass ensemble of the Orquesta de València in an extraordinary concert. From the baroque of Johann Sebastian Bach, the classicism of Mozart, the romanticism of Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Rossini, to the present day, he is the arranger of many of the works to be performed, including the famous Gabriel’s Oboe from Ennio Morricone’s The Mission. Other works by Ricardo Moyá, Enrique Crespo and Jelly Roll Morton complete this concert that will leave no one indifferent.